I want to reactivate my account
If it’s been more than 30 days since you deleted your account, it will be permanently deleted, and any unused credits, promotions, or rewards will be removed. You will need to create a new account in order to use Uber’s services.
HOW DO I CREATE AN UBER ACCOUNT?
If it’s been less than 30 days since you deleted your account and you changed your mind, you can restore it by signing in at Uber.com. If you are requesting to reactivate an existing account, we can help. We'll need a screenshot of the phone number you'd like to use from your phone's device settings, along with your name and email address. This information is requested to ensure the security of your account.
HOW TO SHARE A SCREENSHOT OF YOUR PHONE NUMBER
I LOST ACCESS TO MY PHONE NUMBER OR EMAIL
Browser not supported
This probably isn't the experience you were expecting. Internet Explorer isn't supported on Uber.com. Try switching to a different browser to view our site.
Our platform relies on the trust of the riders and the drivers who use it. That's why we are always on the lookout for fraud among passengers and drivers trying to misuse our systems and affecting the community at large.
Uber uses software to detect accounts that might be engaging in fraudulent activity. Then, a specialised team manually reviews each case before deciding if fraudulent activity has taken place.
Uber ensures that all cases are treated with utmost fairness through all stages which include fraud detection, decision review, and loss of access to the Uber App.
While Uber may sometimes use automated processes for fraud detection, decisions are only taken following human review by Uber staff, and no account is ever deactivated automatically.
Fraudulent activities that can ultimately lead to the loss of your account include:
Deliberately increasing the time or distance of a trip in a dishonest manner.
(for example by taking a much longer route than necessary to the passenger’s destination).
Manipulating the GPS data or using fake location GPS apps
Confirming trips with no intention of completing them, forcing passengers to cancel, creating false driver or rider accounts for fraudulent purposes, providing incorrect or inaccurate information about themselves when opening their account, driving a vehicle that has not been approved by uber, claiming fraudulent fees or charges, such as unwarranted cleaning fees, willfully confirming or completing fraudulent trips.
We will notify you if we detect fraudulent behaviour on your account, explaining the activity that we have detected. Engaging in fraudulent activities, even once, can lead to permanent deactivation from the platform. Normally you will receive up to 2 warnings before this happens, but this depends on the severity of the situation. You will always have the reason for your deactivation laid out in the notice.
If you disagree with the deactivation, please contact us via the app and we’ll review your case. If a valid reason is found after the review, the account will be permanently deactivated and no other opportunity for appeal will be granted.
We continue to review our processes to ensure that we are fair to all parties and these guidelines may change from time to time.
- Our offerings
- How Uber works
- Global citizenship
Opportunities by city
- Driver opportunities London
- Driver opportunities Birmingham
- Driver opportunities Manchester
- Driver opportunities Liverpool
- Driver opportunities Leeds
- Driver opportunities Bristol
- Driver opportunities Coventry
- Driver opportunities Edinburgh
- Driver opportunities Glasgow
- Driver opportunities Sheffield
- Delivery opportunities Birmingham
- Delivery opportunities Bradford
- Delivery opportunities London
- Delivery opportunities Manchester
- Delivery opportunities Liverpool
- Delivery opportunities Leeds
- Delivery opportunities Bristol
- Delivery opportunities Glasgow
- Delivery opportunities Cardiff
- Delivery opportunities Leicester
- Taxi near me
- Investor relations
Sign up to drive & deliver
Create a rider account, order delivery with uber eats, sign in to drive & deliver, sign in to ride, sign in to order delivery with uber eats.
- Car front Ride
- Steering wheel Drive
- Restaurant Eat
- Wine Merchants
- Truck Freight
- Bike jump Bike & scooter
- Train , Transit
- Briefcase Business
- Money Money
These are used to verify your account and help protect against fraud. Although they are not actually charged to you, authorisation holds may
Welcome to Uber Support. How can we help? Riders · Driving & Delivering · Uber Eats · Merchants & Restaurants · , ,. Bikes & Scooters.
If you would like to confirm a specific item on your statement, or the hold has not been cleared from your account after this time, please contact your bank
Scan a credit or debit card · To scan a card, tap the camera icon. Your phone may ask permission for the Uber app to use the camera. · Center your card in your
You can find your bank details on your bank statement. If you have additional questions, you can contact your bank.
To add your bank account in the Driver app, go to Payments in the app menu. Alternatively, visit drivers.uber.com, sign in, and go to the Banking tab in your
Thanks to their feedback, Uber offers in-app and phone support for drivers on the road or off. Whether you have a question about your account or want to
If it's been less than 30 days since you deleted your account and you changed your mind, you can restore it by signing in at Uber.com. If you are requesting to
While Uber may sometimes use automated processes for fraud detection, decisions are only taken following human review by Uber staff, and no account is ever